About the Congress




About the Organisers


Organising Committee


Past Congresses









The SingHealth Duke-NUS Scientific Congress emphasised on the importance of bringing interprofessional clinicians and researchers together to give the best to our patients.








~ Ms Tan Soh Chin 
Chief Nurse, Ministry of Health



About >

Organising Committee
Co-Chairpersons, Organising Committee 

Assoc Prof Aaron Wong ​Sung Lung Prof Ooi Eng Eong
Head & Senior Consultant,
Department of Cardiology
National Heart Centre Singapore

Programme Deputy Director,
Emerging Infectious Diseases Programme,
Duke-NUS Medical School

Committee Members

Dr Anita Chan ​​ ​​​​

Senior Consultant, General Cataract and Comprehensive
Ophthalmology Department, Singapore National Eye Centre

Ms Anjana Krishna Kumar ​

Executive, Group Communications & Service Quality, SingHealth

Dr Cheng Chee Leong

Consultant, Anatomical Pathology, Singapore General Hospital

Dr Chow Wai Leng

Assistant Director, Health Services Research, Changi General Hospital

Prof David Lawrence SIlver 

Professor and Deputy Programme Director, Duke-NUS Medical School Singapore

Dr Elaine Tan 

Consultant, Clinical - Orthodontics, National Dental Centre Singapore

Mr Ethan Xan Lim Jun Wei

Senior Executive, Governance & Finance, Group Finance

Ms Goh Soo Cheng

Principal Med Social Worker (Educator), Medical Social Services,
Singapore General Hospital

Dr Koh Shao Hui

Associate Consultant, Emergency Medicine, Sengkang Health

Prof Koh Woon Puay

Professor in Clinical Science, Duke-NUS Medical School Singapore

Ms Lee Sue Chin

Assistant Director, Integrated Health Information Systems (IHiS)

Ms Lim Pei Kwee

Nurse Clinician, Division of Nursing, KK Women's and Children's Hospital

Dr Loh Xingyuan Julian Kenrick

Associate Consultant, Cardiology, National Heart Centre Singapore

Dr Low Lian Leng 

Consultant, Department of Family Medicine & Continuing Care,
Singapore General Hospital

Dr Melvin Chua 

Associate Designated Institutional Official (SKH), SingHealth Residency

Dr Naik Madhava Janardhan

Senior Consultant, Cardiothoracic Surgery, National Heart Centre Singapore

Dr Nicole Keong

Consultant, Department of Neurosurgery, National Neuroscience Institute

Dr Quah Hui Min Joanne

Assistant Director, Education, SingHealth Polyclinics

Dr Tan Choon Chieh

Consultant, General Surgery, Sengkang Health

Ms Teo Boon Choon

Senior Manager, Neurodiagnostic Laboratory, National Neuroscience Institute

Dr Troy Puar 

Consultant, Endocrinology Department, Changi General Hospital

Mr Vincent Yeong Weng Lok

Assistant Director, Governance & Finance, Group Finance

Prof William Hwang

Medical Director (Designate), National Cancer Centre Singapore