Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

What are the Residency Programmes being offered by SingHealth Residency?
SingHealth Residency offers 33 programmes, of which 22 are accredited by ACGME-I and 11 are accredited by JCST. SingHealth Residency also manages the training of PGY1s in SMC-accredited departments in Singapore General Hospital (SGH), Changi General Hospital (CGH), KK Women’s and Children’s Hospital (KKH) and Sengkang General Hospital (SKH).

The SingHealth Residency programmes are:

Accredited by: Phase 1 Phase 2 Phase 3

ACGME-I • Emergency Medicine
• General Surgery
• Internal Medicine
• Paediatrics
• Pathology
• Anaesthesiology
• Diagnostic Radiology
• Family Medicine
• Obstetrics & Gynaecology
• Ophthalmology
• Orthopaedic Surgery
• Otorhinolaryngology • Gastroenterology
• Cardiology
• Renal Medicine
• Respiratory Medicine
• Endocrinology
• Geriatric Medicine
• Infectious Diseases
• Medical Oncology
• Haematology
• Rheumatology

JCST • Surgery-in-General
• Cardiothoracic Surgery
• Hand Surgery
• Neurosurgery
• Urology
• Plastic Surgery • Advanced Internal Medicine
• Neurology (NNI-SGH Campus)
• Neurology (NNI-TTSH Campus)
• Rehabilitation Medicine
• Nuclear Medicine

SMC-accredited departments in training sites SingHealth PGY1 sites:

To find out more about each programme, please visit the programmes’ webpages via this link:
(insert link to programmes page)