Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Accredited Professional Qualification Programmes / Allied Health Residency Programmes

Professional Qualification Programmes

Professional Qualification Programmes are competency-based training programmes that develop skills, knowledge and attributes necessary for healthcare professionals that leads to a professional qualification.

The list of professional qualifications is as below:

  • Graduate Diploma
  • Specialist Diploma
  • Diploma
  • Advanced Certificate
  • Higher Certificate
  • Certificate

Allied Health Residency Programmes

Allied Health Residency Programmes provides Allied Health professionals with advanced clinical and skills training through a structured competency based training framework and curriculum that incorporates opportunities to work with a wide range of patients under experienced mentors (s), enabling trainees to achieve professional and clinical competence in their respective advanced areas of practice.

For more information on Allied Health Residency Programmes, please click here.

List of Accredited Professional Qualification Programmes / Allied Health Residency Programmes 


Programme Name

Changi General Hospital (CGH)

Cardiac Device Residency Programme

KK Women and Children’s Hospital (KKH)

Paediatric Integrated Neuro-rehabilitation Service (PINS)

  • Occupational Therapy
  • Physiotherapy
  • Speech Therapy
National Cancer Centre Singapore (NCCS)

Medical Dosimetry Residency Programme

Singapore General Hospital (SGH)

Advanced Diploma in Therapy Support for Physical Rehabilitation

Singapore National Eye Centre (SNEC)

Specialist Diploma in Imaging Investigation (Ophthalmology)

Singapore National Eye Centre (SNEC)

Advanced Diploma in Clinical Ophthalmology (For Optometrists)

For more information on accreditation of programmes by College of Allied Health (CAH), please click here.